Breaking: Australia confirms Bangladesh tour

প্রকাশ: বৃহস্পতিবার, ২২ জুলাই, ২০২১ | ০২:০৭:৩৪

Desk Pick


Australia are currently in the West Indies to play a bilateral series. From there, Aaron Finch and his team will be in Bangladesh on a chartered flight. Then they have to stay in quarantine for 3 days.

After a three-day quarantine, the two teams will practice at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on August 1. The first T20 of the series will be played on the 2nd. The remaining matches will be on August 3, 5, 6, and 7. All the matches will be held in the Mirpur Sher e Bangla Stadium, Dhaka.

Australia confirms the Bangladesh tour as they are happy with the service plan of BCB. Director Akram Khan confirms cricbuzz about this.

Australia squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Dan Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Riley Meredith, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.